Skip to content ↓

Governing Body

The Governing Body is a group of voluntary officials who draw up policies and procedures to ensure the school is meeting its legal obligations in all aspects and areas. They meet at least once a term and question the school's data and performance along with financial regulation, staffing, attendance and provision for the community.


Nicole Whitelaw
Chair of Governors

Shaun Conroy
Vice Chair of Governors

Claire Allen
Ex-Officio (Headteacher)

Yousaf Aftab
Parent Governor

Saima Ahmed
Associate Governor

Abida Bashir
Co-opted Governor

Sue Brewster
Co-opted Governor

Anthony Douglas
Co-opted Governor

Vickie Garside
Staff Governor


Ashi Hussain
Parent Governor

Katie Hunt
Co-opted Governor


Angie Baggley
Co-opted Governor

Matthew Rutter
Co-opted Governor

Helaina Oldfield
Co-opted Governor


The Chair of Governors can be contacted in writing via the school office or by emailing

If you have any questions regarding the content of this page, please do not hesitate to contact us.